Happy Friday #2: Spring!

(on Fridays around these parts, I take a little time to make sure that the happy things get a shout out)

Okay, okay… officially Spring isn’t here for another week or so.  But still – here in the Midwest, we’re looking at temps in the 50’s (and 60’s!), the sun’s (occasionally) out and the snow has (mostly) melted.  Does it get any better than this?

I don’t think so!

Despite my near-perpetual whining about the weather, I probably will never leave.  I mean, it’s home and all.  And… it’s SPRING.  Which makes everything else forgivable.  The interminable winter, with it’s never-ending snow and such. The sweat-soaked summer. All wiped from memory.

The whole Spring being the season of rebirth and rejuvenation and such?  Yea, I totally buy into it.  Somehow I think that the awesomeness of finally coming out of winter into Spring totally makes up for the weather the other 90% of the year.

So, that’s what I’m happy about this Friday.  Yay, sun! Yay, warmth! YAY SPRING!

Leave a Reply

