Happy Friday #16: sushi!

(on Fridays around these parts, I take a little time to make sure that all the happy things happening in my life get a shout out)

What can I say?  In some ways I’m such a straightforward person:  give me sushi and I’m happy.  That’s really all it takes.

And between going out this weekend for a monthly sushi-and-chat date with a friend of mine, and a trip to Vegas where I’ll make at least one stop at the sushi place in Caesar’s, I’ll be over-the-moon ecstatic.

That’s all.  Move along, nothing to see here.

3 responses to “Happy Friday #16: sushi!

  1. I LOVE sushi, raw, cooked, fried, in every form I can get. Yumm!

    xoxo,

    Lucky

    • The only thing I don’t get about the whole thing, is how in the WORLD it took me until I was 36 years old to realize how awesome it is!

  2. Well, many people are hesitant to try something new. I also love a good crab/cucumber salad before the sushi! So refreshing!

    -Lucky

Leave a Reply

