Hair today, gone tomorrow

A verbatim conversation with my 91-year old Aunt at Thanksgiving:

Her (voiced filled with concern):  What happened to your hair?

me:  I got it cut.

Her (with a note of incredulity):  Did you cut it yourself?

me:  No, my hair stylist of 10 years cut it.

Her (sympathetically):  Well, maybe it’ll grow out and look okay by Christmas.

God bless her, she’s 91… I suppose that gives her the right to say whatever she wants.  The funny part is that I actually gave some thought to completely shaving my head… and now part of me wants to do it just to see what her reaction would be…

Leave a Reply

