Top 10

Top 10 Reasons Why It’s Great To Be Staying Home For New Year’s Eve:


1. No one to laugh at your choice of alcoholic beverages (cake-flavored vodka, anyone?)

2.  Sweatpants

3.  My date, Belle the dog, probably doesn’t care if I eat dinner in front of the TV.  Well, as long as she gets some, too, I suppose.

4.  I get to pick what to watch on TV (Belle doesn’t get a vote).

5.  No makeup to take off at the end of the night.

6.  I can go to bed without waiting for even the Eastern time zone midnight to roll around.

7.  Likelihood of being bothered with texts or phone calls during a soak in the whirlpool tub is extremely low (and, I just might consider the whirlpool tub my date instead of Belle) (just sayin’) (what have ya done for me lately and all that)

8.  After drinking too much, I can throw up in my own bathroom.  And undoubtedly there will be absolutely no line to get into it, either.

9.  Online stores never close!

10.   I can wear my party hat all night if I want to.


So, am I missing any highpoints?

Leave a Reply

