Adventure!

As in, I’m going on one!

I’m heading out to Colorado for a exciting, women’s only retreat up in the Rocky Mountains and absolutely CAN’T WAIT for it.

It’s been awhile since I’ve been on a real trip.  My vacations lately have been more of the “day off to run errands” type.  Or – even better – the “a few days off to do housework” kind.  Exciting, eh?  Yea, that’s what I thought too.

This comes at a really good time for me — I need a way to reset, restart, rejuvenate.  This trip might be a touch more meditative/spiritual/yoga-ish than I’d like, but I might be surprised at how much I enjoy the down time.  A lot has happened to me in the past few months and with the exception of therapy, I’ve actively tried to not think too much on it (starting this blog back up has been an exercise in attempting to NOT ignore it all anymore) and I think I need to process and let go.

But even without all the “chicken soup for the soul” kind of stuff, this is going to be an awesome trip — I mean, we’ll be mountain biking.  Need I say more?  I do wish I was in better shape for this trip, but I’m still gonna haul my butt to every active thing they’ve got planned for us.

All I know is that with all the hiking and running and biking and the views and the mountains and women I’ll meet … well, the most challenging part of this trip will likely be talking myself into getting back on the plane home.

I will be blogging either not at all or very sporadically between now and when I get home and settled back in … don’t give up on me!  I’ll be back!  If I decide to bring a computer, perhaps I’ll post pictures to make you jealous…

One response to “Adventure!

  1. Hi Laura!
    You’ve won my giveaway copy of Practical Paleo – get in touch with me so I can get your copy out to you. Aloha! Dianna

Leave a Reply

